Announcement

Do not use the forums to submit bug reports, feature requests or patches, submit a New Ticket instead.

#1 2005-02-27 17:15:19

eugene
New member
Registered: 2005-02-27
Posts: 2

porting a legacy plugin

can this be made to work with xinha?
http://alrashid.klokan.sk/insFile/htmlareademo/

Offline

#2 2005-02-27 17:19:24

dlst
Xinha Community Member
Registered: 2005-02-20
Posts: 33

Re: porting a legacy plugin

I already does.  In the readme that comes with the file you download from the InsertFile download, you'll see the following code:

<script type="text/javascript">
    // load the plugin files
         HTMLArea.loadPlugin("InsertFile");
   
         function initEditor() {
          // create an editor for the "ta" textbox
          editor = new HTMLArea("ta");
            editor.registerPlugin(InsertFile);
          editor.generate();
          return false;
        }
    </script>

Instead of doing that, I played with "xinha_plugins = xinha_plugins ? xinha_plugins :" part of the xinha nightly install, so that it looks like:

xinha_plugins = xinha_plugins ? xinha_plugins :
      [
       'CharacterMap',
       'ContextMenu',
       'FullScreen',
       'ListType',
       'SpellChecker',
       'Stylist',
       'SuperClean',
       'TableOperations',
       'InsertFile' //InsertFile plugin, works nicely!!
      ];

Hope this helps!

Last edited by dlst (2005-02-27 17:20:19)

Offline

#3 2005-02-28 00:11:44

eugene
New member
Registered: 2005-02-27
Posts: 2

Re: porting a legacy plugin

that didnt really help me.  dont I need to modify the plugin itself to make it properly detected by xinha?

Offline

#4 2005-02-28 03:56:56

dlst
Xinha Community Member
Registered: 2005-02-20
Posts: 33

Re: porting a legacy plugin

No, you do not.  Follow all the directions from http://alrashid.klokan.sk/insFile/htmlareademo/ EXACTLY except for what I told you above.  It will work fine, takes literally 2 minutes to install (a fact you'll realize once you actually try).

Offline

#5 2005-03-02 00:49:00

sulleleven
New member
Registered: 2005-03-02
Posts: 1

Re: porting a legacy plugin

i extended this file manager into a media handler.... it allows you to optionally embed all types of multimedia with a few clicks. 
though I have not finished adding needed features, such as configuring parameters like size, controller, loop, autoplay etcetera.... I plan to. 

i will add the plugin here once I confirm it works with latest xinha. 

although, i am very interested to see the EFM plugin... which maybe i would spend time extending if it is better than al rashid's version.

cheers-

sull

Offline

#6 2005-03-02 04:04:08

niko
Xinha Authority
From: Salzburg/Austria
Registered: 2005-02-14
Posts: 338

Re: porting a legacy plugin

sulleleven wrote:

although, i am very interested to see the EFM plugin... which maybe i would spend time extending if it is better than al rashid's version.

imho EFM is the best!
(hopefully development will continue...)


Niko

Offline

#7 2005-03-02 13:31:36

dlst
Xinha Community Member
Registered: 2005-02-20
Posts: 33

Re: porting a legacy plugin

niko can you make EFM available to the rest of us?  Their download page is still down.

Offline

#8 2005-03-02 15:23:26

adam2003w
Xinha Community Member
From: Colorado
Registered: 2005-03-01
Posts: 43
Website

Re: porting a legacy plugin

Where do you place this to get it to work?

dlst wrote:

xinha_plugins = xinha_plugins ? xinha_plugins :
      [
       'CharacterMap',
       'ContextMenu',
       'FullScreen',
       'ListType',
       'SpellChecker',
       'Stylist',
       'SuperClean',
       'TableOperations',
       'InsertFile' //InsertFile plugin, works nicely!!
      ];

Between <script> tags?


site [url]www.paradigmprint.com[/url]

Offline

#9 2005-03-02 16:44:52

anzenews
Xinha Community Member
Registered: 2005-02-21
Posts: 41

Re: porting a legacy plugin

adam2003w wrote:

Where do you place this to get it to work?

Nowhere - it is in a nightly build of the Xinha sources. If you have it then this plugin should be loaded by default.

Otherwise use loadPlugin() and registerPlugin() to use this plugin (as outlined by dlst).

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB