Announcement

Do not use the forums to submit bug reports, feature requests or patches, submit a New Ticket instead.

#1 2011-11-21 13:14:55

frenchie50
New member
Registered: 2011-11-21
Posts: 1

Newbies - Show Hide two areas with include xinha

Hello
I have a problem
I want to use two buttons to show / hide two areas
Initially, the areas should be hidden.
problem :
When I click on a button, xinha not displayed correctly (height width = 0)

http://www.etab.ac-caen.fr/bsauveur/x.png

If I use hidden visibility it is OK (http://www.etab.ac-caen.fr/bsauveur/cah … /essai.php

But I must use display none

You can test the problem here :
http://www.etab.ac-caen.fr/bsauveur/cah … essai2.php

Code with problem :

<?php include('area_test.php'); // load xinha ?>

<script type="text/javascript">
    function show_hide(id)
{
        if(document.getElementById(id).style.display=="none")
        {
              
                document.getElementById(id).style.display="block";
                document.getElementById('button_'+id).innerHTML='SHOW      ';
        }
        else
        {
                document.getElementById(id).style.display="none";
                document.getElementById('button_'+id).innerHTML='HIDE      ';
        }
        return true;
}</script>

<span id="button_text1" onclick="javascript:show_hide('text1');">SHOW</span>
<span id="button_text2" onclick="javascript:show_hide('text2');">SHOW</span>

<div id="text1">
  zone1
  <textarea cols="40" rows="20" id="zone1"  ></textarea>
</div>
<div id="text2">
  zone2
  <textarea cols="40" rows="20" id="zone2"  ></textarea>
</div>
<script>
    show_hide('text1');
    show_hide('text2');
</script>

Sorry for my language;))
Thanks

Last edited by frenchie50 (2011-11-22 15:17:56)

Offline

#2 2011-11-27 18:54:15

gogo
Xinha Leader
From: New Zealand
Registered: 2005-02-11
Posts: 1,015
Website

Re: Newbies - Show Hide two areas with include xinha

Unfortunately it is not possible,  you must have the Xinha displayed (visibility:hidden is OK) in order for it to work correctly when it is generated.

Once it is displayed, you can set display:none then, but initially, it mus be displayed.

You can of course delay generating the Xinha area until you display the textarea, you will have to write Javascript to do so.


James Sleeman

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB